The Vietnam War - Ken Burns

Share this:


Fill out the form below to share this page with your friends.

Enter multiple addresses on separate lines or separate them with commas.
(Your Name) has forwarded a page to you
(Your Name) thought you would like to see this page from the WDSE•WRPT web site.
Air dates: 
Sat, 2018-03-03
Tue, 2018-03-06
Sat, 2018-03-17
Price: $156.00

10-DVD Set

Ken Burns and Lynn Novick's ten-part, 18-hour documentary series, THE VIETNAM WAR, tells the epic story of one of the most consequential, divisive, and controversial events in American history as it has never before been told on film. Visceral and immersive, the series explores the human dimensions of the war through revelatory testimony of nearly 80 witnesses from all sides -- Americans who fought in the war and others who opposed it, as well as combatants and civilians from North and South Vietnam.

4-CD Set (Two 2-CD Sets) include:

2 CD Set - The Vietnam War Soundtrack - Music of the Vietnam Era

Disc One:

  1. A Hard Rain's Gonna Fall (Bob Dylan)
  2. Hello Vietnam (Johnnie Wright)
  3. It's My Life (The Animals)
  4. Eve Of Destruction (Barry McGuire)
  5. Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is a Season) (The Byrds)
  6. Masters of War (The Staple Singers)
  7. Mustang Sally (Wilson Pickett)
  8. Smokestack Lightning (Howlin' Wolf)
  9. Backlash Blues (Nina Simone)
  10. The Sound of Silence (Simon & Garfunkel)
  11. One Too Many Mornings (Bob Dylan)
  12. Ain't Too Proud To Beg (Temptations)
  13. Are You Experienced? (Jimi Hendrix)
  14. I'm A Man (Spencer Davis Group)
  15. Green Onions (Booker T & The MG's)
  16. Strange Brew (Cream)
  17. Waist Deep In The Big Muddy (Pete Seeger)
  18. A Whiter Shade Of Pale (Procol Harum)
  19. The Lord Is In This Place (Fairport Convention)
  20. For What It's Worth (Buffalo Springfield)

Disc Two:

  1. Don't Think Twice It's Alright (Bob Dylan)
  2. Piece Of My Heart (Janis Joplin)
  3. Magic Carpet Ride (Steppenwolf)
  4. Tell The Truth (Otis Redding)
  5. The Letter (The Box Tops)
  6. Bad Moon Rising (Creedence Clearwater Revival)
  7. Soul Sacrifice (Santana)
  8. Okie From Muskogee (Merle Haggard)
  9. The Thrill Is Gone (B.B. King)
  10. Psychedelic Shack (Temptations)
  11. Get Together (The Youngbloods)
  12. Gimme Shelter (Rolling Stones)
  13. Tail Dragger (Link Wray)
  14. America The Beautiful (Ray Charles)
  15. What's Going On (Marvin Gaye)
  16. Bridge Over Troubled Water (Simon & Garfunkel)
  17. Let It Be (The Beatles)

2-CD Set - The Vietnam War Soundtrack – Original Score by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross

Two Disc Set includes:

  • Less Likely
  • Four Enclosed Walls
  • The Forever Rain
  • Remnants
  • Other Ways To Get To The Same Place
  • Torn Polaroid
  • Before Dawn
  • What Comes Back
  • Justified Response
  • Counting Ticks
  • A World Away
  • The Right Things
  • Passing The Point
  • Strangers In Lockstep
  • Before And After Faith
  • The Same Dream
  • Haunted

Other Gifts You Might Like

Pledge level: $65.00
Pledge level: $72.00
Pledge level: $156.00
Pledge level: $96.00
Pledge level: $150.00
Pledge level: $75.00