A Cat's Attic: Yusuf / Cat Stevens

Share this:

Send this via e-mail

Fill out the form below to share this page with your friends.

Enter multiple addresses on separate lines or separate them with commas.
(Your Name) has forwarded a page to you
(Your Name) thought you would like to see this page from the WDSE•WRPT web site.
Air dates: 
Sat, 2019-03-02
Sun, 2019-03-03
Sun, 2019-03-10
Wed, 2019-03-13
Sun, 2019-03-17
Price: $96.00

DVD/CD, A Cat’s Attic: Yusuf / Cat Stevens

2-disc set featuring a DVD and CD of the performance.

Track list:

  1. Oh Very Young
  2. Don't Be Shy
  3. Here Comes My Baby
  4. The First Cut Is The Deepest
  5. I Love My Dog
  6. Matthew and Son
  7. Northern Wind (Death of Billy The Kid)
  8. Trouble
  9. Miles From Nowhere
  10. On the Road To Find Out
  11. Tea For The Tillerman
  12. Into White
  13. Wild World
  14. Moonshadow
  15. Sitting
  16. Oh Very Young
  17. Father & Son
  18. If You Want To Sing Out
  19. Peace Train
  20. Old Schoolyard Instrumental

CD - Yusuf / Cat Stevens: The Laughing Apple

The Laughing Apple features newly written songs and re-recordings of some of Yusuf’s early material, allowing him to present the songs as he’s always wished they’d been recorded. “There are some I always wanted to hear differently,” Yusuf explains. “Many of my earlier recordings were overcooked with big band arrangements. They crowded the song out a lot of times.” Yusuf produced The Laughing Apple with Paul Samwell-Smith, the original producer behind Yusuf’s landmark recordings, including Tea for the Tillerman and Teaser and the Firecat. The album's cover features Yusuf's own illustration, the first time since 1972 his artwork has graced one of his covers. Yusuf has drawn additional works of art for each of the 11 songs on the album.

Track List:

  1. Blackness Of The Night
  2. See What Love Did To Me
  3. The Laughing Apple
  4. Olive Hill
  5. Grandsons
  6. Mighty Peace
  7. Mary And The Little Lamb
  8. You Can Do (Whatever)!
  9. Northern Wind (Death Of Billy The Kid)
  10. Don't Blame Them
  11. I'm So Sleepy