America's Home Cooking: Stuffed

Share this:

Send this via e-mail

Fill out the form below to share this page with your friends.

Enter multiple addresses on separate lines or separate them with commas.
(Your Name) has forwarded a page to you
(Your Name) thought you would like to see this page from the WDSE•WRPT web site.
Air dates: 
Sat, 2019-11-30
Sun, 2019-12-01
Mon, 2019-12-02
Tue, 2019-12-03
Fri, 2019-08-23
Sat, 2019-08-24
Sun, 2019-08-25
Sun, 2019-03-10
Fri, 2019-03-15
Sun, 2019-03-17
Price: $84.00

All around the world and for generations, people have enjoyed the universal food experience of stuffing little balls of dough with a variety of fillings, from ravioli and dumplings, to pierogies and empanadas.

In AMERICA'S HOME COOKING: STUFFED, host and chef Chris Fennimore explores this concept of stuffed foods that crosses borders and culinary traditions, and shows how to prepare some of these classic comfort foods at home. Often labor intensive, these meals involve the assembly of individual portions, if not individual bites. The end result is a contrast of textures that juxtapose flaky with creamy, smooth with crunchy, or rich with mild — and are delicious and deeply satisfying.

Other Gifts You Might Like

Pledge level: $72.00
Pledge level: $72.00
Pledge level: $60.00