Season 4 Episode 12

Send this via e-mail

Fill out the form below to share this page with your friends.

Enter multiple addresses on separate lines or separate them with commas.
(Your Name) has forwarded a page to you
(Your Name) thought you would like to see this page from the WDSE•WRPT web site.

Share this:

Video Summary

The Prøve Gallery explores the tenuous nature of the New Year with Fragility—a collection of innovative artwork drawn from the community. Artist-owned, the gallery aims to foster a greater appreciation of the modern arts and to bridge cultures. The gallery’s latest show focuses on the beauty, uncertainty and fragility of winter. Discover the many interpretations of fragility with The Playlist artists and curators at the Prøve Gallery.

In keeping with the season, Sarah Thomsen and Paula Pederson offer a new collection of introspective, thought provoking tunes. “Winter Wanderings,” delights listeners with lyrics and melodies depicting the winter landscape, finding home, celebrating holidays, and finding warmth in the cold. Numerous talented local musicians are featured on the CD which includes original songs and various covers. Cozy up by the fire with music from Sarah Thomsen and Paula Pederson on The Playlist.

Their fresh and seductive sound proves the supergroup, Southwire, is truly more than the sum of its parts. With haunting lyrics from Jerree Small, Ben Larson’s guitar sense, Matt Mobley on bass, and Sean Elmquist on drums, the group continues to leave audiences spellbound. Southwire unleashes a fresh sound in their Playlist debut!

Funding for this program is provided by the Minnesota Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund. Click here for more information or visit the Minnesota Legacy website.

Clean Water, Land & Legacy Amendment